Anything & everything

Poorly phone

My phone is poorly!

I’ve got a Sony Xperia Z1 Compact and I’ve never really had a problem with it. But today it decided to magically get a hairline crack in it and then the touch screen decided to stop working :(.

Has anyone else had this problem?

I researched this and apparently lots of people have reported the same thing and Watchdog even investigated this because that many people reported it! http://www.xperiablog.net/2014/05/30/bbcs-watchdog-investigates-xperia-z1-cracking-screen-issue-sony-responds/

I went to O2 to talk to them about it and I had a bad experience with an arsey shop assistant. She was so rude – so safe to say that I came out unhappy.

The young man I spoke to when I phoned the Sony Xperia helpline was lovely and helpful. So I’m sending the phone away to be assessed. Hopefully it will be a manufacturing fault and I won’t have to pay!

Helen x

Leave a Reply

