Beauty · Skincare

Review: Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask

_DSC0005

I am so stingey when it comes to, well anything! So spending £15.75 on a tube that is for face masks for me is a big-ish deal. At the same time I thought that it’s kind of nice to get something kind of expensive from a beauty brand that is so well known. It kind of makes you feel special.

Anyway! For the first few times I used it I didn’t really feel like it did anything and I felt quite disappointed because I had such high expectations. I was using it once a week but then when I couldn’t see a difference I started using it twice a week.

And now let me tell you! I am noticing a difference! My pores were quite noticeable (to me anyway) on my nose, forehead, inbetween my eyebrows and my chin and now they are visibly smaller. The smell is slightly strange but I quite like it 🙂

I just pop it all over my face and then relax for 10 minutes before washing it off with the sponges that are included. I make sure the water is warm/hot and then when the mask is all off I splash cold water all over. My skin always looks and feels so lovely after. Then I tone and moisturise.

Just to let you know that my skin is combination – oily t zone (especially forehead) and I get dry patches on my nose, eyebrows and chin. I sometimes get blackheads on my chin and occassionally I get hormonal breakouts. It’s not particularly sensitive but it’s a bit dull.

I would repurchase this as it does do a good job and the price is worth it. But I really want to try the Soap & Glory No Clogs Allowed Detox Mask or the Fab Pore Purifying Mask & Peel. I’ve heard they’re pretty similar so I want to find out myself.

Have you tried it? Or any other cleansing mask?

Helen x

2 thoughts on “Review: Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask

    1. I hope you like it! 🙂 it’s made such a difference to my pores and for how much you get out of the tube it is worth the price!

      Sorry for the late reply – I always use the wordpress app but my phone broke so I’m just catching up haha x

      Like

Leave a Reply

