Make up

Review: Barry M Natural Glow Palette

_DSC0080I haven’t had much to do with Barry M make up. I’ve heard great things about their nail varnishes but not much about their make up. I thought I would start off buying this eyeshadow and face palette (my next purchase is their showgirl mascara!). The palette itself costs £6.49 and has 6 eyeshadows, 2 double sided eyeshadow sponge things(?) and one pink blusher.

_DSC0086I’m not fully sure how I feel about this palette because the colours are lovely but they just arent that pigmented. You really do have to pack on the colour with a brush or use your finger. However, the colour of the blush is quite nice on my pale skin and the colour of the shadows do warm up my cool, pale face. So I do use it but I won’t repurchase.

I think its a great palette if you’re just starting out with make up and the price is okay but I have seen palettes (such as the collection ones) that are better and cheaper.

Hope this helps!

Helen x

Leave a Reply

