Make up

Review: Kiko Skin Evolution Foundation

So another thing I picked up in Kiko was the Skin Evolution Foundation. I’ve been looking for a new foundation for ages but I’ve just not been able to find a cruelty free foundation that is light enough for my skin. I find that most foundations are too yellow for my skin.. Until now!

image

Down to business!
I have combination skin with some oil days and some dry days. I am very pale, sometimes have spots and I hate to feel caked in make up.

The coverage is light to medium. I’m not sure at this point how buildable it is. The coverage itself is pretty good but I still think there is need for concealer. Feels very light so I would say it’s a good day time foundation.

I have worn this foundation three times now throughout the day and it lasted a good 7/8 hours before you start to see it disappear but this could depend on your primer. It doesn’t cake around my nose or settle in my (big) pores.

The packaging is lovely! Really feels more expensive than it is but because of the texture (slightly matt) it is a bit scruffy looking as it does pick things up easily. As you can see from the photo.

The price is £12.50 which is slightly more than highstreet/drugstore but considering the cruelty free foundations that tend to match my skin are like £30 (I’m looking at you too faced & Nars!) I’m quite happy.

Skin type wise I would it’s good for normal/combination skim but I was having a dry day last week and I put it on and it looked a bit flakey. This may have been down to using a brush or my primer but before this I used my fingers and it worked perfectly.

Oh and it has SPF 10 which I guess is a little on the low side. I don’t know at present how well it photographs – will update!

Overall a fantastic foundation that isn’t too badly priced, offers decent coverage but feels quite light on the skin.

Have you tried it? Let me know 🙂

Helen x

Leave a Reply

