Make up

Review: Kiko Long Lasting Shadow Sticks

Kiko is a brand that I have wanted to try for ages! However I wasn’t keen on ordering from their website as I like to swatch things before I buy them to see what they’re really like and I don’t really like paying for delivery haha.

Anyway, I was in Newcastle shopping with my friend Amy when out of nowhere pops a … KIKO STORE! I was thrilled – I practically dragged my friend in. Straight away I knew I wanted at least 2 of the long lasting shadow sticks but they were all so pretty I wanted them all! I settled on 3 which are: 6 Golden Brown, 19 Anthracite and 33 Smokey Grey.

wpid-wp-1445098456646.jpg

wpid-wp-1445101790233.jpg

Okay so the colours don’t look that nice on that photo but they are lovely. At only £6.90 a stick I thought they were an absolute bargin. They go on so easily that you don’t need to press down on your eyelid at all. If you’re anything like me and you’re a bit new to the whole ‘make up’ thing then these are perfect because you just have to pop these on your lid and then blend the shadow out at the top with a fluffy brush. They are so easy to blend and after wearing the Golden Brown all day today I can safely say that the eyeshadow definitely does last and it doesnt crease!

All in all I give them a 10/10 for price, performance and colour range. I’m sure it won’t be long before I am back in the Kiko store buying more!

Have you tried them? What do you think?

Helen x

Leave a Reply

